BREIZH  CAFÉ

Montréal

"The taste of Brittany"

THE

CREPE,

OUR PASSION!

The crêpe, a symbol of Breton gastronomy, can be eaten either as a savoury or sweet dish. For its savoury version, we follow the traditional recipe of High Brittany, using only buckwheat flour (gluten-free); the crêpes are then commonly referred to as "galettes". For its sweet version, the crêpe is prepared with a mixture of egg, wheat flour, sugar and milk.

 

TAKE OUT ORDERS

You can place your order on our website, choose a pickup time and pay either on site at the counter, or directly online.

DELIVERY

Choose one of our partners if you wish to have your order delivered:

1280px-SkipTheDishes_logo.svg.png
 

Buckwheat

LOCAL AND ORGANIC

For starters, buckwheat is not a cereal. It’s a flowering plant that reproduces by producing fruit seeds, and it’s a member of the polygonaceae family, which makes it a cousin of rhubarb and sorrel.  It is the seeds of the plant that are used to make buckwheat flour. 

Buckwheat flour is gluten-free, rich in proteins and low in fat. Buckwheat contains essential amino acids, minerals (copper, magnesium, manganese, phosphorus, iron, zinc) and vitamins, including almost all the B vitamins.

This grain, in addition to being highly nourishing, is rich in soluble fibers and antioxidants.

Since we choose our products with care, we selected le Moulin de Pomelles for its organic buckwheat flour. Stone-ground and sifted especially for our establishment, The Paridaens family buckwheat flour perfectly reflects our commitment to help you rediscover the authentic taste of local products.

1542913365_logo.jpg

Frédéric Coupard

owner

A native of the Breton capital of Rennes and graduate of the École Hôtelière de Dinard, Frédéric spent several years working in Parisian hotels before coming to live in Montréal.

And what could be more natural for a Breton than to open a crêperie? This Breton restaurateur’s main motivation in doing so, however, was a desire to re-establish the reputation of the crêpe bretonne. In 2013, Frédéric, somewhat disappointed with the state of crêpe-making in Montreal, decided to open his own restaurant on Saint-Laurent Boulevard.

With simple but high-quality ingredients and professional, attentive service provided by a dedicated team, everything is in place to help you enjoy a unique experience, a sort of culinary adventure into the land of Brittany!

The highest compliment you could pay him is "Your crêpes taste like Brittany!"

 
intérieur breizh café

CONTACT

3991 Saint-Laurent blvd

MONTREAL, QC

H2W 1Y4

514-419-5634

Thanks for submitting!

OPENING HOURS

Monday

Tuesday

Wednesday

Thursday

Friday

Saturday

Sunday

closed

11 am - 9 pm

11 am - 9 pm

11 am - 9 pm

11am - 9:30 pm

10am - 9:30 pm

10am - 4 pm

(temporarily closed in the evening)

BREIZH  CAFÉ

Montréal

"Le goût de la Bretagne"

LA

CRÊPE,

NOTRE PASSION!

Emblématique de la gastronomie bretonne, la crêpe est un plat qui se mange en version salée ou sucrée. Dans sa version salée, nous respectons la recette traditionnelle de Haute-Bretagne c'est à dire uniquement à base de farine de sarrazin (sans gluten), elle est alors communément appelé ''galette''. Dans sa version sucrée, elle est élaborée avec un mélange d'oeuf, farine de blé (froment), sucre et lait.

 

COMMANDES

À EMPORTER

Vous pouvez passer votre commande sur notre site internet, choisissez une heure de ramassage et payer soit sur place au comptoir, ou directement en ligne.

LIVRAISON

Choississez un de nos partenaires si vous souhaiter faire livrer votre commande:

1280px-SkipTheDishes_logo.svg.png
 

Le Sarrasin

LOCAL ET BIOLOGIQUE

Tout d'abord le sarrasin n'est pas une céréale, mais se classe plutôt dans la famille des polygonacées: ce sont des plantes qui portent des fleurs et se reproduisent par production de fruits. Le sarrasin est donc le cousin de la rhubarbe et de l'oseille.

Ce sont les graines de la plante qui sont utilisées pour la fabrication de la farine de sarrasin.

La farine de sarrasin est sans gluten, riche en protéines et faible en gras.  Le sarrasin contient des acides aminés essentiels, des minéraux (cuivre, magnésium, manganèse, phosphore, fer, zinc) et des vitamines, y compris presque toutes les vitamines B.

C’est un grain hautement nutritif, de surcroît riche en fibres solubles et en composés antioxydants.

Le soin que nous apportons à choisir nos produits nous a amené à sélectionner le Moulin de Promelles pour sa farine de sarrasin biologique. Une farine moulue sur pierre à partir de grains produits à la ferme et tamisée spécifiquement pour notre établissement. La farine de sarrasin de la famille Paridaens s'inscrit parfaitement dans notre volonté de retrouver le goût authentique des produits du terroir.

1542913365_logo.jpg

Frédéric Coupard

Propriétaire

Originaire de Rennes, capitale de la Bretagne, et diplomé de l'École Hôtelière de Dinard,  Frédéric a passé quelques années dans les hôtels parisiens, avant de venir s'installer à Montréal.

Et Quoi de plus naturel pour un breton que d'ouvrir une crêperie? Mais c'est surtout le souhait de redonner ses lettres de noblesse à la crêpe bretonne qui a motivé le restaurateur breton. Quelque peu déçu de ce qui se faisait en matière de crêpe à Montréal, Frédéric décide en 2013 d'ouvrir son propre restaurant sur le boulevard Saint-Laurent.

 

Avec le choix d'ingrédients simples mais de qualités, un service professionnel et attentionné, assuré par une équipe passionnée, tout est réuni pour vous faire vivre une expérience unique, une sorte de voyage culinaire en terre bretonne!

Et le plus beau compliment qu'on puisse lui faire? "Vos crêpes, ça goûte la Bretagne!"

 
intérieur breizh café

CONTACT

3991 Boulevard Saint-Laurent

MONTRÉAL, QC

H2W 1Y4

514-419-5634

Merci pour votre message!

HEURES D'OUVERTURE

lundi

mardi

mercredi

jeudi

vendredi

samedi

dimanche

fermé

11h - 21h

temporairement fermé

11h - 15h (fermé le soir)

11h - 21h30

10h - 21h30

10h - 16h

(temporairement fermé le soir)